What is a Chakra?

7 Wisdoms can be found within the seven main chakras. Specifically, a chakra is a circular vortex of energy connected to our body. Each chakra is a center of consciousness.  The first reference to chakras is found in the Vedas, written in Sanskrit, dating back to between 1500 and 500 B.C.E. in India.

Purpose of the Chakras

The chakras in the human body hold our intentions, emotions and thoughts that are immediately registered in the form of energy in the body.  Each chakra has an energy and a consciousness to it. Each chakra represents how our unconscious self communicates with our conscious self. 

Learning the wisdom of your chakras helps you release any blockages affecting your physical, mental, emotional and spiritual bodies. 

You can learn more by watching an excerpt from "Avatar: The Last Airbender", an animated show from Nickelodeon TV: How to Open Your 7 Chakras.

Go HERE to get started in the PrimeMyChakras program.    

7 Wisdoms of the Chakras

If our emotions are not processed in a healthy way, they can close down our energy centers and affect all aspects of our life.  Feelings and experiences we have not dealt with go directly into our Shadow Self. Below are emotions that block each chakra.

  1. FEAR robs us of our right to be conscious here and nowThe Root Chakra deals with survival and is blocked by fear.
  2. GUILT impacts our right to feel our authentic feelings.  The Sacral Chakra deals with relationships with others and pleasure and is blocked by guilt.
  3. SHAME damages our right to act and take action.  The Solar Plexus Chakra deals with relationship with self and willpower and is blocked by shame.
  4. GRIEF overwhelms and distorts our right to love and be loved.  The Heart Chakra deals with giving and receiving love and is blocked by grief.
  5. SECRETS or LIES that we tell ourselves or others, block our right to speak and hear truth. The Throat Chakra is blocked by silence, lies or suppressed secrets. 
  6. ILLUSION denies our right to see things as they are.  The Third Eye Chakra deals with insight and is blocked by illusion.  
  7. ATTACHMENTS prohibit opportunities of our right to know.  The Crown Chakra deals with cosmic energy and is blocked by ego attachments.

Root Chakra Overview

Creating a Secure Foundation

Sacral Chakra Overview

Honoring Others

Solar Plexus Overview

Honoring Self

Heart Chakra Overview

Giving and Receiving Love

Throat Chakra Overview

Speaking Truth and Expressing Self

Third Eye Chakra Overview

Developing Intuitive Insight

Crown Chakra Overview

Releasing Attachments

7 Wisdoms