Heart Chakra Overview  

Our Heart Chakra is blocked by Grief which closes down our right to "love and be loved". The Heart Chakra is the fourth of the 7 Wisdom energy centers. The main color of  this chakra is green. Located at the heart area. The Sacred truth is Giving and Receiving Love.  It is the energy of love and transformation.  Here are a few Heart Chakra daily practices you can do to begin activating this chakra.

Go HERE to begin the PrimeMyChakras program.      


Our Shadow Self are the parts of ourselves that are in ‘darkness’. These parts are the fear, emotions and powerlessness we have trapped within us. These are the parts of us that feel separated from worthiness, separated from life and separated from love, wholeness, security and well-being. We all have them and we don’t have to be stuck with them. Our shadows are striving to create our awakening to ourselves. The shadows are where defenses and hiding places are, that seek to stay in the unconscious. 

Our Heart Chakra deals with love and is blocked by Grief which closes down our ‘Right to Love and Be Loved’. Our ability to love requires that we open to the possibility of grief, sorrow and disappointment as well as the wonderful sensations of love, joy, fulfillment and compassion.

The metaphor of a broken heart is not merely cliché. Our hearts feel and experience the pain of grief and loss physically, emotionally, energetically and spiritually. Click here for more information on: Grief - the Shadow Side of the Heart Chakra.


“Shadow work is the path to the Heart Warrior.”  (Carl Jung)

Heart Chakra Guided Meditation Video

This guided meditation brings energy to a person’s capabilities, strengths, talents, and skills, bringing light to that which is ready to shift.  

Heart Chakra Affirmations Video  

Speaking positive affirmations helps awaken the heart of this chakra. Repeat the affirmations out loud, within self, and/or write them out on a piece of paper. 

Heart Overview